You can suspend your account so that you stop paying for it for a period of time. All your snippets and data are kept around ready for you to re-activate TextExpander.
Do this by deactivating your account, as described in “How Do I Cancel My TextExpander Account?“
What happens to my credits when I freeze my account?
Any unused credits are saved for you. Once you re-activate your account, you will begin using up your credits again.
Why can’t I freeze my account?
If you are still in Test Drive mode, the 30 day demo period, then you do not have the option to freeze your account. You can, however, just let your demo lapse, and come back later to re-activate your account.